Google Wipes Off Emails of 150,000 Users by Mistake

How would you feel when you have some important email to forward and after logging in the account you see that your email account has been deleted or say the files/emails have been deleted? It would not feel good at all. Well this is what had happened with around 150 thousand Gmail users worldwide.

It would feel so frustrating when you are sure that the cause for this problem is of course not you. It was on 28th February, 2011 that Google confirmed the crash of Gmail including every email, application, contact and calendar information for these much users.

After the crash, this is what Google had to say to their customers “Our engineers are working as quickly as possible and we hope to have everything back to normal soon. We’re very sorry for the inconvenience to our customers”.

Google had responded quickly to fix the problem as soon as possible and thus is now able to serve the users better than before.

[Via Dailymail]

Leave a Reply