How many times does it happen with you that you want to share some pics of your trip on your Facebook profile but can’t share them with everyone present in your friend’s list? It usually happens with everyone; recently I wanted to share some pics with all my friends except some whom I didn’t want to show.
If you also find yourself in this situation often, then here is how you can block some of your buddies present in your friend’s list from seeing the photo album shared by you. All you need to do is follow this simple process of sharing the pics:
1. If you are uploading new photos to your account, then just make use of the Privacy option (mentioned in step 4 below), but if the images are already present then click on the image to be hidden.
2. On the right side, below the image you will see this “Shared with” option.
3. Click on the edit link, this shall open a new window.
4. Now select the Privacy option as “Custom” from the dropdown of lists that are showing there.
5. In another dialog box that opens now, you will see an option of adding people in the “Hide this from” list. Add your friend in that box, and after you save the changes, the image will no more be shared with him.
This is how you can make some images from an album hidden from some people in your friend’s list or in other terms, you can block them from viewing your images.
Wasn’t it a simple one? If you liked this post, do let your friends know too.